City Council

City Council 2018

Port Angeles City Council

Front row left to right: Councilmember Jim Moran, Mayor Sissi Bruch and Deputy Mayor Kate Dexter. Back row left to right: Councilmembers Cherie Kidd, Lindsey Schromen-Wawrin, Michael Merideth, and Mike French.

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • The first and third Tuesday of each month
  • City Hall - City Council Chambers
    321 E. Fifth St.
    Port Angeles, WA 98362

Work Sessions

  • 5 p.m.
  • Held the fourth Tuesday of each month, as needed
  • City Hall - City Council Chambers
    321 E. Fifth St.
    Port Angeles, WA 98362

Public Hearings are scheduled to commence at 6:30 p.m., or soon thereafter. The regular meetings and work sessions are open to the public. Each regular meeting includes a public comment section where citizens can speak directly to the Council.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

How to Reach Your City Council
The seven member City Council is elected at-large to serve four-year terms. The City Council elects a mayor and deputy mayor from the Council to serve two-year terms.

Council members do not keep regular office hours at City Hall, however, each City Council member has their own email address, which you can access by clicking on their name below. To reach all seven Councilmembers, send an email to the general City Council email address.

If you prefer to write a letter, drop it off at City Hall, or mail it to:

City of Port Angeles City Council
321 East 5th Street
Port Angeles, WA 98362