Meet Your City Council Members

The seven member City Council is elected at-large to serve four-year terms. The City Council elects a mayor and deputy mayor from the Council to serve two-year terms.

Please click through the tabs below to learn more about your City Council members.

  1. Mayor Sissi Bruch
  2. Deputy Mayor Kate Dexter
  3. Mike French
  4. Cherie Kidd
  5. Michael Merideth
  6. Jim Moran
  7. Lindsey Schromen-Wawrin

Sissi Bruch_06w (136x200)Mayor Bruch began her career in planning and design in 1988 after graduating from Louisiana State University with a Master's degree in landscape architecture. She worked 10 years in private practice where she helped in the design and construction of a variety of projects such housing, schools, parks, golf courses, mine reclamation redevelopment, and office complex near her Towson, Maryland home. 

This experience lead to a decade of academic and public service in Lansing, Michigan where she taught site engineering, sustainable construction practices, urban planning, and computer technology at Michigan State University. While teaching at MSU, she earned her Ph.D. in urban planning. In addition, she served nine years as a member of the City of Lansing's Planning Board and participated in many redevelopment projects with students addressing the myriad of issues facing a city in transition. 

Mayor Bruch became a permanent Port Angeles resident in 2009 after spending five years traveling back and forth.  She worked for the Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe as their senior planner up until June of this year. She served Port Angeles as a Planning Commission member from 2010 until her resignation at the end of 2011. 

She is serving her second term of office. 

Terms: January 2012 - December 2015 and January 2016 - December 2019 

Position #6 

Email Sissi Bruch